Entertainment

CMT Announces New Special ‘CMT Remembers Charley Pride’

CMT Remembers Charley Pride
As part of a special tribute announced today by CMT, ‘CMT Remembers Charley Pride’ is a celebration honoring the extraordinary life and legacy of one of the most influential, decorated, and impactful country artists in the history of the genre. Featuring three decades of interviews and commentary from Pride himself, blended alongside archival footage of his greatest hits and most memorable performances, the half-hour event follows the Country Music Hall of Famer from his humble beginnings in Mississippi to his rise to CMA Entertainer of the Year with an unprecedented string of hits. Despite facing pervasive racism throughout this legendary career, Pride’s perseverance and unmatched talent transcended generations, broke down barriers, and blazed a new path for black country artists.

The special will include appearances and footage from some of Pride’s closest friends, colleagues, and admirers, including Darius RuckerLoretta LynnMerle HaggardTim McGrawShania Twain, and more, alongside his beloved family, his wife Rozene, son Dion, sister Maxine and his brother Joe.

This will air Wednesday, December 16th at 8 PM ET / 7 PM CT on CMT. The special will receive two encore presentations: Thursday, December 17th (9 AM ET / 8 AM CT) and Saturday, December 19th (12 PM ET/11 AM CT).

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button