Entertainment

Announcing the Kingdom Tour: Maverick City Music and Kirk Franklin

GRAMMY®-nominated, Billboard Music Award-winning, platinum-selling, multi-racial, multi-cultural, and genre-bending collective Maverick City Music and 16-time GRAMMY® Award-winning artist, songwriter, producer and cultural icon Kirk Franklin announced the Kingdom Tour featuring special guests Jonathan McReynolds and Housefires.

Founded by Tony Brown and Jonathan Jay in 2018, Maverick City Music emerged from a series of writing camps dedicated to assembling a diverse range of artists from various genres who would normally not have the opportunity to be in a room together. The songs that emerged from these writing camps would lay the groundwork for the success of Maverick City Music. The impact of Maverick City Music continues to resonate as they unite millions of people and provide a sense of community to those who need a place to go.

Franklin, a 16-time GRAMMY® Award-winning songwriter, arranger and producer, continuously creates a sonic compass to everyday culture and curates a gospel moment whenever and however he can to keep the message of the gospel pushing forward. Known for his timeless songs and epic collaborations with artists including, Chance the Rapper, Kanye West, Justin Timberlake, Justin Bieber, Demi Lovato, Michael Jackson, Wyclef Jean and more. Franklin’s impact does not just stop at the charts, he promotes the growth and development of young.

KINGDOM TOUR DATES: 

Wed Jun 01 – Miami, FL – FTX Arena

Thu Jun 02 – Orlando, FL – Amway Center

Sat Jun 04 – Tampa, FL – MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre at the FL State Fairgrounds

Sun Jun 05 – Atlanta, GA – Lakewood Amphitheatre

Tue Jun 07 – Birmingham, AL – Legacy Arena at the BJCC

Thu Jun 09 – Charlotte, NC – PNC Music Pavilion

Fri Jun 10 – Raleigh, NC – Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek

Sun Jun 12 – Newark, NJ – Prudential Center

Tue Jun 14 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage

Thu Jun 16 – Washington DC – Capital One Arena

Fri Jun 17 – Cleveland, OH – Blossom Music Center

Sat Jun 18 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena

Sun Jun 19 – Pittsburgh, PA – PPG Paints Arena

Tue Jun 21 – Grand Rapids, MI – Van Andel Arena

Wed Jun 22 – Columbus, OH – Schottenstein Center

Thu Jun 23 – St. Louis, MO – Chaifetz Arena

Sat Jun 25 – St. Paul, MN – Xcel Energy Center

Sun Jun 26 – Chicago, IL– Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre

Tue Jun 28 – Kansas City, MO – T-Mobile Center

Thu Jun 30 – Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena

Fri Jul 01 – Memphis, TN – FedExForum

Sat Jul 02 – Jackson, MS – Brandon Amphitheater

Thu Jul 07 – Oklahoma City, OK – Paycom Center

Fri Jul 08 – Houston, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman

Sat Jul 09 – San Antonio, TX – AT&T Center

Sun Jul 10 – Ft. Worth, TX – Dickies Arena

Wed Jul 13 – Rogers, AR – Walmart AMP

Sat Jul 16 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre

Tue Jul 19 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena

Wed Jul 20 – Portland, OR – Moda Center

Fri Jul 22 – Concord, CA – Concord Pavilion

Sat Jul 23 – Irvine, CA – Five Point Amphitheater

Sun Jul 24 – Los Angeles, CA – Crypto.com Arena

Wed Jul 27 – San Diego, CA – Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre

Thu Jul 28 – Phoenix, AZ – Ak-Chin Pavilion

Fri Jul 29 – Las Vegas, NV – Michelob ULTRA Arena

Sun Jul 31 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button